Organizational structure

ACECR activities are accomplished by a structured network of bodies and organizations as follows :

- The Board of Trustees, including  the president of ACECR, some national prominent scientific figures and some members of the cabinet

- ACECR Central Office

- ACECR Branches in relation to main universities in Tehran and also in all other provinces across the country. Each of the 43 branches could be considered as a scaled down  prototype of  ACECR 

- Research Institutes 

- 129 Research Groups and 113 Technical Centers, as the main building blocks of ACECR - Branches and Research Institutes 

- Educational Institutes

- Cultural Institutes

- ACECR Science and Technology Parks

- Service centers and service organizations

- The affiliated Companies

- The Iranian Biological Resource Center